Gotham Girls Roller Derby (71 images)


Gotham Girls Roller Derby is billed as New York City's only all-female roller derby league. Founded in 2003 with one team, the league now fields four (Manhattan Mayhem, Bronx Gridlock, Brooklyn Bombshells, and the Queens of Pain) as well as an all-star team that travels and plays other all-star teams all over the country.

Skater owned and operated, the Gotham Girls are part of a roller derby revival, a member of the WFTDA (Women's Flat Track Derby Association) which sanctions...
more »